Current Sunday Programme

 

Preaching Programme for September-December 2020

 

As the emotional toll of COVID 19 and Lockdown continues to gather pace Jim and I have decided to engage with this issue through a book called Emotionally Healthy Spirituality by Peter Scazzero. During this autumn we will explore the insight that ‘it’s impossible to be spiritually mature while remaining emotionally immature’.

 

Sunday 13th September with Revd Nick Lear, Regional Minister for EBA and induction of Litza Smith as Youth Worker

Sunday 20th September Emotionally Healthy Spirituality-‘The Problem of Unhealthy Spirituality’ 1 Samuel 15:10-23

Sunday 27th September Emotionally Healthy Spirituality ‘I Am An Emotional Person’- Genesis 1 :26-31

Sunday 4th October Emotionally Healthy Spirituality-‘Know Yourself’-Matthew 4:1-11 & Communion

Sunday 11th October Emotionally Healthy Spirituality-‘Break the Chains of the Past!’-Genesis 37:1-28

Sunday 18th October Emotionally Healthy Spirituality-‘Let Go’-Psalm 130

Sunday 25th October -BMS Sunday & Harvest Celebration

Sunday 1st November Emotionally Healthy Spirituality-‘A Story of Loss’ Job 1:13-2:8 & Communion

Sunday 8th November Remembrance Sunday, Emotionally Healthy Spirituality-‘Learning to be a Peacemaker Matthew 5:1-12

Sunday 15th November Emotionally Healthy Spirituality-‘Learning a Lesson’-Exodus 20:1-17

Sunday 22nd November Emotionally Healthy Spirituality- ‘A New Rule’-Daniel 1

Sunday 29th November-1st Advent Wonderful Counsellor-Isaiah 9:1-7

Sunday 6th December 2nd Advent Mighty God-Isaiah 9:1-7 & Communion

Sunday 13th December 3rd Advent- Crib Celebration

Sunday 20th December– 4th Advent Everlasting Father-Isaiah 9:1-7

Friday 25th December at 10am Prince of Peace-Isaiah 9:1-7